Like ryding a byke

Yes, it is an old saying that fits so very well in many places.  That includes narrating audiobooks.

Here is the challenge.  I get on a bike and it feels great.  Great. but a bit off.  Is the seat at the right height?  Oops!  Hit the curb.  Ha!  Almost bit it.  There it is.  That balance thing that has been with me for most of my life.  Its working now.

OK.  So, when I get on after a while it works.  It could work better.  I will not try anything like a 20 mile ride.

Now, let’s talk narrating audiobooks.  After a few days I am eager to get back at the work.  I hit the curb, stumble a bit, swerve into the road and then realize I need to do some warm-up first.

There a a few vocal things I do to get ready.  Noises I make and phrases I say.  Warm-up before taking the long right into the story to be told. 

Mae mee my mo moo.  Beedabodoboodabada.  Impty dimpty diggety fig.  Eeya doeah dominig.  Eichy Cheichy domiceich.  Ahm pahm Poo.

Continue the story now. Continue the story now. Continue the story now.

 

Yep!  Just like ryding a byke.  I’m ready now.

Lynn

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment