Seriously Laughing

I am so pleased and honored to have repeat rights holders for audiobook projects.  Without a doubt it is appreciated and taken seriously.  Knowing there is trust with the requests moves me to desire to perform to my best.

My radio comrades will be able to relate to this, I’m sure.  Those times when for some unknown reason a laugh comes up.  It happens at the least appropriate times.  It could be an important news update or during a live read of a commercial that is anything but funny.  It just happens.  Laughing that sounds completely out-of-place.  Live radio makes it impossible to ignore.

So, at least in the recording booth no one knows.  Just me.  And now you.  Laughing happens.

There I was working on a project that was inspirational and informational.  Definitely serious.  I read a line and read it well.  Actually I performed the line and performed it very well.  Then it happened.  I laughed.  Like it was live and I got stage freight.   The laugh grew and got to be silly.  Then I felt silly.  That made me laugh again.

There are times being in the booth can be a bit lonely.  Not this time.  I was glad no one could see me or hear me.  Laughing happens.  It felt good to let go.  Then it was back to business.

Lynn

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment