Be the best what?

It is just going to happen.  Doing any kind of performing means you will be compared to others doing what you do.  You just will.  We do it to ourselves too.  We see or hear the work of someone we admire and want to aspire to that level.  Or, heaven forbid, we see or hear someone and say to ourselves “I’m better that that!”  Well, we can go on and on about how that is not the way to think for many reasons.

For me it is important to be the best.  That THEE best.  The best I can be.

Learning, listening and admiring the work of others with a true appreciation for what I hear helps.  Learning better technical information so my produced performance is the best.  That is the best ME I can be.  Not for ego, but for the performance and the listener.  Oh, and the author of the material.

Strive to be the best you and then do better.

Lynn

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment